Whats wrong with the Scubapro X-Tek Pure

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ripman3

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
I'm a Fish!
Hello everyone, i am new to Scubaboard and new to diving. I have been looking around for a while and i have been reading alot about bp/w. I see everyone talking about HOG rigs, Halcyon rigs, Dive-rite, and others. I never see anyone say anything about the Scubapro X-Tek Pure rig.
I guess my question is, is there something wrong with the Xtek pure? it looks just like the other rigs you all talk about. Its a S/S backplate, one pice harness adjustable D rings, and its cheeper then if not the same as some of the rigs everyone talks about. Leisurepro has it for 475 with wing right now. I was just wondering is it just because its Scubapro or is there something else? Thanks.