What is your all time favorite dive?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Depth Gauge

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hey there,

What is your all time favorite dive? You know that day when the conditions were perfect, the sun just shined so, beaming across the reaf, a marine life encounter, etc.

I've been diving since 1986 and have been to a number of locations on the global map. Mine has got to be, somewhat surprising, in Cozumel. My x and I and another couple headed south island in a fast boat from the Presidente. Our divemaster with SCUBA DU, Paco, who is not longer there, said he wanted to take us to his favorite place, where not many visit. We arrived at Cedral Wall.

There was just something incredible that day. First of all the reef is pristine, healthy and packed with fish. The sun was strong but not overbearing. The water VERY calm. We dropped down to the lip of the wall and the visibility was absolutey the best I've ever seen in Cozumel. It was perfect. I felt I could see to infinity and we just glided along the most untouched healthy reef I have ever seen on the island. After we surfaced it was all just smiles, smiles, and more smiles. Love those days!!!!!!

Jason

Depth Gauge once bubbled...
Hey there,

<snip>

Jason