Uwatec Lawsuit Anyone?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

negrats

Reaction score
Does anyone know of a class action lawsuit that I can join into?

with regard to the Uwatec recall and many postings.
This does not seem legal to recall your computer and not compensate in anyway shape or form. Yes Im one of the ones that has had their computers recalled. It was a gift and LP will not do anything.

Im without a computer for 90 days (the entire year were I live).

Im not a lawyer, but this does not see fair or legal especially for one of the more expensive computers on the market.

Want to know what can be done legally (as in lawsuit) for compensation. I have talked to Uwatec for a loaner and thats all I get is the run around.

Help!

negrats once bubbled...
Does anyone know of a class action lawsuit that I can join into?

with regard to the Uwatec recall and many postings.
This does not seem legal to recall your computer and not compensate in anyway shape or form. Yes Im one of the ones that has had their computers recalled. It was a gift and LP will not do anything.

Im without a computer for 90 days (the entire year were I live).

Im not a lawyer, but this does not see fair or legal especially for one of the more expensive computers on the market.

Want to know what can be done legally (as in lawsuit) for compensation. I have talked to Uwatec for a loaner and thats all I get is the run around.

Help!

Is it a voluntary recall? If so, then aren't you "volunteering" to send it in?