Urgent Advise - About to purchase SP S600

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Little Brown Monkey

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I'm an aspiring videographer and often I get bubbles interfering with my view. I recently discovered that scubapro has a bubble deflector that you attach to the exhaust vanes of the regulator. Unfortunately, this can only fit the smaller models of S550, S600. I currently use a scubapro G250 which I really like. Please advise me if there is a bubble deflector available for the G250. If not, can you please advise me if the S600 or S550 is superior in performance to the G250 enough to justify the 200USD (approx) shell-out? Should I get the S600 or the S550?

Hope you guys can help me out soon as I have to decide by tonight.

Thanks.

Little Brown Monkey:
Hi Guys,

I'm an aspiring videographer and often I get bubbles interfering with my view. I recently discovered that scubapro has a bubble deflector that you attach to the exhaust vanes of the regulator. Unfortunately, this can only fit the smaller models of S550, S600. I currently use a scubapro G250 which I really like. Please advise me if there is a bubble deflector available for the G250. If not, can you please advise me if the S600 or S550 is superior in performance to the G250 enough to justify the 200USD (approx) shell-out? Should I get the S600 or the S550?

Hope you guys can help me out soon as I have to decide by tonight.

Thanks.