Suggestions for a Short Stay

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Laurie S.

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Next August, a friend and I are first doing a Red Sea liveaboard, followed by a land tour. That ends around August 19th. We are doing 12 days in Alor, Indonesia starting on August 25th. We are thinking of going to Thailand for the in-between period. I'm an underwater photographer, specializing in macro. My friend goes where I go. What would you suggest for a short stay that won't be too hard to get to, yet would allow a few days of diving and photography? We might do a day or two of sightseeing, too. Thanks!

Hi!! In my modest opinion Thailand is not good for macro. Also in the dates you are planing your trip is rainy season in Thailand!!!! Might get murky or low visibility there. If you are planning your trip to Alor, why don`t you go to Bali? There you can do land trips, diving and chill before your Alor trip!

Take care and feel free to pop up any question!!

Hi!! In my modest opinion Thailand is not good for macro. Also in the dates you are planing your trip is rainy season in Thailand!!!! Might get murky or low visibility there. If you are planning your trip to Alor, why don`t you go to Bali? There you can do land trips, diving and chill before your Alor trip!

Take care and feel free to pop up any question!!
Rainy seas in part of Thailand, but not in the other part.