scuba pro mk2/r190 for DIR

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

hilk

Registered
Reaction score
hi.. i'm newbie here... just a question here! if use scubapro mk2/r190 switch to dir configulation which primary hose will be 5 foot long. will you all recomend ??? if no whic first/reg suitable.beside apeks. thanks :10: :10:

i;m recretion diver.. not tec.usually dive at warm water sea.

For single tank warm water rec diving, Scubapro MK20/25, Oceanic PX-3 or Atomic Aquatics first stage offers the best hose routing, IMHO. I personally use a MK20/S600/R390 setup. I would not recommend the titanium versions of the Sp or the Atomic. I don't see why using a MK2+/R190 would be a problem for rec diving other than the hose routing would not be very tidy.

Not sure I understand your question "which primary hose will be 5 foot long."

Your primary reg may be on a 5-7' hose but a 40" hose would be perfectly acceptable for a (no overhead environment) "DIR" single tank rec diving setup.

thanks.. actually my friend did offer me 2nd hand scubapro mk2+/r190. plan to setup with 5' long hose for my primary hose.(over head enviroment).

"I would not recommend the titanium versions of the Sp or the Atomic"

why??? titanium not good???

for primary 5'ft long hose setup., which type of first stage is recomend, balance or unbalance??

The Mk 2 R190 will make an excellent deco reg so it will be very useful later if you go the technical diving route.

It is also a very useful reg right now for diving within recreational limits.