RAW example

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

alcina

Missing Diva.
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
I'm a Fish!
OK...this isn't the very best example, I'm sure. But it should give those who haven't used the RAW feature a bit of an idea of one thing RAW is useful for.

I took this the other day. Wasn't paying attention to my settings and got the first result. I knew I was shooting in RAW so decided to keep it instead of deleting it as I am just learning the capabilities and hadn't played with a massively underexposed shot before. Sure glad I did.

Second shot is my 30 second adjustment of mainly the exposure bar in the RAW converter.

The shot may not ever grace the cover of a magazine, but I think it is a perfectly acceptable shot now and I like it! It can probably be improved upon, but I really wanted to get this up for comments and to encourage those of you who have cameras capable of RAW (and the attendant software) to at least try it out...it's pretty cool.

I asked in another post but I'll repeat it....Tell me more about the RAW plug in. I'm using PS7 and if I understand right, I need one.

Dee:
I asked in another post but I'll repeat it....Tell me more about the RAW plug in. I'm using PS7 and if I understand right, I need one.
I posted an answer in the other thread - If you can PM me on how to post a link, I've got one for the download.

LOL...we're playing post tag! I just responded to your other post.

You're it!