point lobos in April

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

wrybosome

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
Hi all,

I'm going to be staying at Pt Lobos for a few days at the end of April to do a marathon with my uncle and was hoping to get a few dives in while I'm there. If anyone has some good advice about shops and dive sites close to Pt Lobos I'd really appreciate it. It's my first time out to NorCal and I really know nothing other than to expect cold water and kelp.

I'll keep searching through this part of SB for info too, but also wanted to say hi.

Tim

Darn, just lost my post.
Lobos: bring your cert card, have a buddy, no solo diving there, reservations needed usually for weekends, weekdays not so much.
My first post was better, this is the gist though.
Are you looking for buddies too or does your uncle dive?
Glenn's Aquarius II at the Breakwater (San Carlos Beach) is where I go for tanks. Lobos is 10-15 mins. south on the freeway from there.

My wife is coming too and she's certified, but if anyone local wants to meet up that would be great! We have no clue about local diving conditions and left to ourselves will probably stay very conservative if by ourselves.

Well, to be honest, a local would probably be conservative with you too, which is OK, better to be safe than sorry.
Get in touch with me when you're in town, I'd be happy to take you out to a couple favorite spots, would most likely be on a Sunday though.