Pictures! Just thought I'd share a couple......

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Bio Guy,

The experience is priceless. I've taken several trips to see them and have a few photos of them. If you ever get the chance to go don't pass it up. They're huge but they're so gentile.

Jennifer,
This is serious. Please tell me what kind of camera and film you are using. I am just getting into U/W photography and any help would be greatly appreciated.
The shots are really nice.

Don #1

Don,

I'm not with my equipment tonight but I'll get the full specs for you tommorow. Dee has some really nice pics in her album. I'm sure she can share a lot of info with you.

Don, if you're just getting started in u/w photography, I may be able to help ya. I'm still learning myself but I'm pretty happy with what I've done so far. If you want to see some of my photos, go to: http://albums.photopoint.com/j/AlbumList?u=624404

I use a Sea & Sea MMIIEX-Pro, Ys50 & Ys30 strobes, 2T and 3T macro lenses, 20mm and 16mm wide angle lenses. I used a S&S MX-10 for my first couple of years.

I'll give you some pointers so we can document our pond scumm research!

Yea, I need help,

I'm getting tired of doing all the U/W writing while you get to take all the pics. In O/W class it wasn't covered how to get rid of U/W writers cramp.

And my micro tape recorder only picked up bubbling sounds. But just wait until I get my new toys.

Will the MX 10 work for a "newbie"?
Would like to have the good ones enlarged to 8x10.

Don #17