On Criminally Inept Instructors, or The Successful Application of the Nutcracker Maneuver.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Vicko

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I will start by saying that I have very little experience DM-ing, only 2 seasons, around 150 dives including open water discovery dives. However, I dive a lot and with a lot of people, and have been for about 10+ years now.
In those 10 years I have seen bad divers, stupid divers, and suicidal divers. I had (certified) people ask me if they can do a 70 meter nitrox dive, ask for cave dive with 0 overhead experience, bounce dives on air to stupid depths... A few months ago, I got flabbergasted by a bad diver who is stupidly suicidal enabled by someone I have to guess is a greedy scumbag that I'm legally obliged to not name.
That day I had 2 deep dives, and another dive with the genius to 30 meters that day. Not the most conservative odd dive days, but it's a job and someone has to do it.