new diver needs help choosing octopus

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

sead

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
i'm new to diving and i'm putting together my first set
and i can't decide on a octopus
so far i got scubapro mk25 and a700
i'm trying to decide between scubapro air 2 4th generation , scubapro R295 or scubapro c200
or is there something else i should get

PS got two used second stage regulator from a friend
Poseidon Odin and Zeagle envoy
any opinion on using one of them as a octopus
thank you

i'm new to diving and i'm putting together my first set
and i can't decide on a octopus
so far i got scubapro mk25 and a700
i'm trying to decide between scubapro air 2 4th generation , scubapro R295 or scubapro c200
or is there something else i should get

PS got two used second stage regulator from a friend
Poseidon Odin and Zeagle envoy
any opinion on using one of them as a octopus
thank you

Any second stage can be used as an octo. I don't know anything about Poseidon regs, but Zeagle is a good brand. You have two candidates to use as an octo, so why not save your money and use one of them?

When I bought my current regulator I talked to several Air 2 and similar devices owners. I talked to two dive shops who converted their rental fleet to Air 2. Not a single one would buy them again. The dive shops said they were a costly mistake. That was their experience. Consider how you would vent your BCD while surfacing breathing off your Air 2.