Need help with wet suit size

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

bellaleo

Registered
Reaction score
i live in a small town called friuthurst in north
# of dives
0 - 24
hello i am new to diveing and i wont to buy a wetsuit i am 5'10 i weigh 250 i have 46 inch hips a 40 inch waist and a 58 INCH BUST then in lies my problem can i buy a wet suit off the rack or will i have to have one custom made and if i do where can i get one with out paying a arm and a leg

thanks bella

Bella, a custom wetsuit would certainly be a good choice if you can afford it (it's not all that more expensive actually). I can also point you to the BARE website where they have a sizing chart with many options. See if any in there would fit you.BARE Canada / USA Currency Selection

Once you find a manufacturer that may have a size that would fit you, make sure you can go try it on first before buying. Fit is super important in a wetsuit and if that means buying a custom suit, you might just need to spend the extra $$ and do it. Besides, it's a long term investment, so the extra $$ will be well spent on a custom suit.

Good luck!:coffee:

You can try a hyperstretch suit which can stretch 250% their original size. You might go one size higher, and see if you can get the arms and legs cut and sewn with a stitch that can stretch or glue the seams with aquaseal.

I second the hyper stretch idea or you could opt for a pinnacle elastoprene suit. I know some divers with odd proportions that fit into these suits well.