Question NC wrecks for training?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

OP
Pumpkin King

Pumpkin King

Contributor
Reaction score
I live in Virginia, and am very interested in the number and variety of wrecks off NC. I have been diving off and on since 2001, but my work situation changed recently and I’m able to dive more. I have nitrox and deep certs, but I want to do more advanced recreational training (primarily rescue) and whatever is recommended for NC offshore. Eventually doubles and AN/DP down the road to maximize bottom time? Who are the recommended instructors that actively dive the area?

I live in Virginia, and am very interested in the number and variety of wrecks off NC. I have been diving off and on since 2001, but my work situation changed recently and I’m able to dive more. I have nitrox and deep certs, but I want to do more advanced recreational training (primarily rescue) and whatever is recommended for NC offshore. Eventually doubles and AN/DP down the road to maximize bottom time? Who are the recommended instructors that actively dive the area?