Maui in 1 week...need help with dive op & sites

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

marci1599

Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
My husband and I are headed to Maui for the first time in mid June. He is a fairly new diver…I wouldn’t marry him until he was certified and he did his check out dive in Belize the day before our wedding…his first dive was the blue hole with the Amigos del Mar (fantastic dive op suggested on this board). I have been diving for 20+ years but only get to dive once a year or so, on vacation....Belize, Bonaire & Turks (with Fifi’s dive op) are my favorite so far.

There is so much to do and see in Maui that we may only be able to dedicate 1 day to diving…I have been trying to research dive ops and sites to make the most of our dive day. So far we are considering Pro Diver, Mike Severns, or Ed Robinson. Does anyone have other suggestions? Additionally, I have been researching sites…Molokini and Cathederal II look incredible. Are these the best “taste” of Maui diving or is there a hidden gem that we shouldn't miss (we are big fans of going off the beaten path)?

If you were only able to do 1 day of diving where would you go and with which dive op?

Thanks! :)
Marci