Looking for the best spot on Hawaii

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

GregFil

Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Aloha everybody...:)

I want to escape to Hawaii from Philly in Dec .
I am looking for a nice spot to dive and relax.
Nice quite hotel (all inclusive would be nice ) good beach...
But the most important is to get good dive.
It is my first time on Hawaii. I am advanced diver and my wife got open water cert..
I think to spend around 7-10 days over there.
Questions are:
1. Which island I have to choose?
2. Which part of this Island is the best?
3. What are the best diving spots around there?

Once We've been diving in Cozumel with another diver and she told us that
she was on the Maui and dive 7 days off shore for $100

Is that is true? Becouse I heard Hawaii is pretty expensive....

Thanks in advance for any help.

If you have your own gear, you can rent a tank and weights and get airfills and do shore diving on your own for cheap. Once you are talking boat dives, you are looking at $100 and up each day, not 7 days for $100 if I'm reading you correctly. Maui seems to be pushing $125-$140 for a two tanker from what I've seen.