Im thinking about a trip to Florida

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mking1

Registered
Reaction score
Hello Fellow Divers:
Great site. Just found it a few weeks ago. Short introduction: Male/50/first dive ‘88/hooked/rather dive than eat/retired.
I’m considering a trip to Florida this spring, April most likely, and need a little help: besting diving locations, places to stay and best dive operators.
I’ve been diving for 12 years with over 500 dives, not too picky on sleeping accommodations, driving from Texas so I’ll have transportation, expected trip duration is 2 to 3 weeks. Current interest: Ft. Lauderdale to the Keys. No fresh water interest this trip.
Any help will be appreciated.

Miles.

in Boyton Beach!!! My favorite boat to dive off of...

And by the way... WELCOME to the friendliest board on the nte, SCUBA or oterwise. I hope you meet as many great people and learn as much as I have!!!

Welcome Neighbor! What part of Houston are you in? We live on the east side near Baytown.

We love Pompano Beach, about 15 min. north of Ft. Lauderdale. We were there in July and had a great time diving the wrecks in the area. We used South Florida Dive Headquarters I can't say enough about their operation....fun, friendly, very safe, great boats both large and small.

There are a few folks from Florida here who can give you plenty of information.