I'm looking for some sales...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Alec7

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hi guys, I'm pretty new to diving and I'm starting to look into getting my own equipment (BC, Reg, and computer.) I live in Florida, so there are a lot of dive shops available here, but none of them seem to have any good deals. Is there a certain time of the year when dive equipment is on sale, via LDS, or a website such as Scubatoys?

Thanks,

Alec

Thanks for all the website links!

Live anywhere near Ft. Lauderdale? The Divers Direct store there has to be one of the best I've ever seen.

Seemed to have good prices also at least on the few things I checked - we were killing time waiting for a flight so I didn't buy anything. Just off I-95 by the airport.

or a website such as Scubatoys?

A lot of pricing structure is mandated by manufacturers. Your best thing is to give us a call, and we can try to work out some kind of package with you and try to find the best gear for your diving and budget.

Call Joe and Larry at ScubaToys. They're the best!

Diver's Direct in Orlando deeply discounts things that are "last year's model". I saved a bunch on regulators, computer, and a wetsuit that way. Sometimes, these bargains are just advertised on little cards in the store, and not online.

Patience is the key. If you live close to of of their stores, stop by often.

My LDS sells off all their rental gear each year, one close to you may do the same. Got my wife a Henderson Hyperstretch for $125.