Hi from Denver

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

oceana

Reaction score
I'm new to diving and new to forums. Live in Denver, took a cruise to Tahiti, Bora Bora, Moorea etc. in the south Pacific and did a discover scuba course on-board the ship. Needless to say, I fell in love. Did a total of 3 dives, including a fabulous shark dive off Moorea (black tip reef sharks). What a rush!

Returned to Denver determined to get cerified asap. Did my O/W's in Manzanillo, Mexico. The water was cold (69 - 71 degrees) and quite turbid. Saw a green sea turtle at about 45'. Did a dive to 83' and got a little freaked but I was OK. I did not follow the rules about pushing my personal limits and will definately take it slower on my next deep dive.

I just finished my classroom advanced training and will go to the Blue Hole in NM in two weeks to do my O/W's. Hope to get in at least one night dive too.

I am having a career crisis. Want to leave my job of 12 years, go back to Bora Bora, sell tuna on the corner and dive.

It could happen....

Haven't seen to many from Colorado on here. I'm about 150 miles west of you. (For those of you in the east - yes, that's still the same state).

Jump right in, ask what you want, and save a tuna for me.

Tom

And a warm welcome to a great place. You'll learn lots about diving (and about some strange other things...... gold lamé, inflatable dolls....) and have a fabulous time.

And welcome to the boards!

When your not diving this is a great place to be!