Greetings from Phoenix!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

dannerama

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I just received my Open Water Certification and can't wait to go on my first diving trip. I often visit family in Bradenton, FL and Anna Maria Island area so if anyone has good recommendations around there for diving I would love to hear about it. I also work in the film industry and am interested in underwater cinematography and hope to pursue that further in the future. Hope to meet many new friends on here and maybe some diving buddies!

Cheers

Hi dannerama and welcome to SB. Congratulations on getting your OW certification! I have only been diving in Florida so far while taking my diving courses but am anxious to gain more experience and dive new sites in the future. Best wishes and safe and happy diving.

Hi, Dannerama!!! I am not too far from you... in Tucson. There are also opportunites for diving closer to home (Lake Pleasant is probably the closest to you). Not quite the same as diving in Florida, but still a good way to keep your skills sharp. If you need a dive buddy, look me up.

Adam

I've not dived there and heard so-so reports, but have you considered Puerto Penasco?

I've not dived there and heard so-so reports, but have you considered Puerto Penasco?

Haven't dived Puerto Penasco, but I HAVE been to San Carlos, and that was pretty good.

Adam