Florida Livaboard

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Jano

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
My gal and I have been diving for a couple of years up here in Montana. We have been diving different lakes throughout the region and we have been enjoying that! However, the time has come to look into diving some salt water. We have been thinking about loading up our slide in camper and doing a cross country road trip to Florida then getting on a livaborard for about a week. I have found a few prospects on Google, but from what I've seen Florida does not seem to have as large of a livaboard diving market as some other diving destinations. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Bahama's.

Bahama's.
To expand a little bit on this, Florida has a number of Liveaboards, but you'll find that they aren't luxury liveaboards like you see in the slick advertisements in Scuba Diving Magazine. Many are purpose built or converted to accomplish specific types of charters.