Drysuit Emergency

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jiveturkey

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I'm still fairly new to diving my drysuit so maybe someone who has experienced this can comment. I know in an emergency, you can vent air through your seals. But with latex seals, they're really tight and it's not so easy to get a grip with my thick gloves. Plus, my gloves come up over the seals on my arms and my hood covers the neck seal. I have enough trouble getting those things off on land. I can't imagine what it'd be like as I was shooting to the surface. I guess the neck would be easiest but it still might give me some trouble.

Any thoughts on this?