Diving in Maui

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jaysui

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi folks,

I'm new to Scubaboard and I have been diving for only two years. I am having a difficult time trying to find a dive operator that I will like in Maui. I am going June 27th with my wife who doesn't scuba dive, but will snorkel while I dive.

I have looked at websites and am staying at Kaanapali beach Hotel. I am wondering what company we should go with for a good two dives/snorkel. We looked at Maui Dive Shop, Maui scuba centre and Tiny Bubbles.

Can anyone give me some suggestions?

Thanks

Especially since you're staying at the Ka'anapali beach hotel, would go with Tim at Tiny Bubbles. He's in that area and is very good to dive with. I dove with him last year and was very happy.

. . .go with Tim at Tiny Bubbles. He's in that area and is very good to dive with. I dove with him last year and was very happy.

I've been diving with Tim a number of times and absolutely love him and Maui diving!

Aloha

Thanks Folks. I was actually thinking a boat charter with Maui scuba Centre and a shore dive with Tiny Bubbles.

Great help!

Appreciate your responses.

Tim from Tiny Bubbles is great. You might also look into some boat dives with Extended Horizons or Lahaina Divers - just down the road.

Kaanapali Beach, notice Black Rock in in the background:
Image467.jpg

Image409.jpg

Turtles are prevalent
File0309.jpg

Racoon Buterflies
File0312.jpg