Discuss "The Dive Bus"

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

rhwestfall

Woof!
ScubaBoard Sponsor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Looking at a first time trip to Curacao, and pondering the "bus" vs. the "Boat". Give me your experiences.

I have no experience but would think the bus wouldn't make to far in the water?...I'd go with the boat.

Truth be told, my daughter gets sea sick, so thinking a guided shore dive, and leaving the terror of international island driving to someone else has it's appeal....

Always hear good things about the bus. I've made 60+ shore dives (unguided) in Curacao over a few trips and have yet to step on a boat. Honestly I don't think I'm missing too much but I may book a trip or two next time just incase.

Watamula is a nice boat dive (it's really the only one we don't miss) and it's a short boat ride from GoWest. Driving on Curacao is pretty mundane especially out west. We really enjoy the shore diving, beach diving, day trips (pack a lunch and a trunk full of tanks) to the more remote little coves, and the "house reef" diving at Marazul. Haven't dived with the Dive Bus, but I've also heard good things. A lot depends on how long you're going to be there and where you're going to stay. We spend most of our time near Westpunt. Have fun. :)

So true, if your staying in the Westpundt
area