Curacao June 15-29th

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

joyceschur

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
Chicago (but also NY and the Middle East)
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi all. I'm fairly new to ScubaBoard and planning a solo trip to Curacao (my first time there) June 15-29th.

I'm currently a PADI DM with lots of Caribbean and Red Sea experience, so I'm familiar with shore diving as well as boat diving.

My plans aren't entirely set yet, but I'd like to divide time between east/west end: have read excellent reviews of Ocean Encounters, Ocean Encounters West and The Dive Bus along with Lion's Dive Resort, All West Apartment, Kura Hulanda.

Feel free to respond with any remarks/suggestions or if you'll be in the area.

If you dive w/the Dive Bus on the 16th, we'll be diving with ya! :D

Sadly, the 16th is our last dive day in Curacao :(

ps - welcome to SB

As a solo diver, definitely plan on a few dives with the Dive Bus when you are in the East.
Please come to Westpunt. All West has studios and if they are filled, let us know; we can work out a price for you here. If you plan on being in Westpunt the week of the 20th, the 2 SB JDs and families will be here if you'd like some shore dives along with OEW boat dives. There's a lot of camaraderie here so you'd have plenty of people to join for dinner as well as dives.

We will be staying at the Lodge June 11 to 27th. The house reef is quite good.

On the boat with OEW. They do a great job.