Cost of Atomics Z2 regulator service?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

purbeast

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I searched for this however I found a thread from 2013 so I thought it may be a bit dated and wanted to create a new one.

I have had my Z2s now for 2 years and wanted to get it serviced before I go on my next trip in a couple months. I have never had it serviced yet so this is my first time doing so.

I have 1 1st stage and 2 2nd stages.

I am just curious what kind of price I should expect to be quoted on this service.

I am going to check out my one local shop that is like 10 minutes away. They are ScubaPro shop but she told me they will take any brand and it just won't be done in house.

Then there is another shop about 30-40 minutes away that does in house service.

So I'm just curious what I should be expecting to pay to have these 3 regulators serviced.

Thanks.

$30 per stage labor plus parts.
Thus, $90 labor plus $25-35 per kit (first stage more expensive).
$175
HP spool service for your SPG extra.
Computer battery change extra.

The labor charge is a steal for good service.
The parts cost? Not so much.

If you don’t have it done locally, you don’t know who’s doing it or how well. You can ask the local service technician for his current manufacturers training certification documentation. If they are factory certified, there is legal coverage by the manufacturer for the service.