Computer help

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

buleetu

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
hi everyone

were here in eygpt at the moment having a ball, just finished a dive about 1 hour ago

just before the safety stop my rented computer started beeping out of it and i thought perhaps i was ascending to fast but when i looked at it there was a 5%o2 saturation warning flashing i have never used a computer before and this was my third dive with it (computers are cool by the way, have to buy one soon) im fine with understanding everything else on it but im not sure what this warnings about
my instructor didnt expand very much on it when i asked him but said its fine dont worry

its an uwatec alladin computer can anyone help

thanks guys

seen my first glass fish today, about 20,000 of them or something hahahah amazing fish

About right now you're getting rested up for your second day of diving. It is 6:30 p.m. in Egypt, Saturday night. You've got about 4 more hours before the evening entertainment begins! :wink:

Barring a better explanation here that arrives before your boat departure in the next 12 hours- go to the dive shop and tell them to speak slowly and distinctly. Explain exactly what the computer was saying- and more importantly what you should understand as to its operation.

Are you in Sharm? What outfit are you diving with?

There are quite a few different versions of the Alladin dive computer. If you know the exact model, the manual is available online at Scubapro.