Cheap Anilao Dives

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

aquapro

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
hi im a newbie diver.. just got my ow cert.. im just a student so i was wondering if anyone could suggest any cheap places/resorts in anilao to go to for daytrips & overnights. :D ill most probly go with a friend or group of 4-5ppl...

thanks!

if group of four or five, go to aquaventure (best to call ahead) and tell them you need a boat and a local dm. you just divide the cost of boat and dm fee. plus the tanks and lunch which comes off the 550 minimum (consumable) charge. if you need to rent gear, that will cost you. best to call ahead to see if they have your sizes. another option (which may even be cheaper) is to rent gear here in manila.

I like Aquaventure. Nice resort, rinse tanks, showers, hangers. The restaurant is pretty good as well, you give your order before you leave and they will have lunch ready for you when you return. Room are just okay, nothing fancy here. Anywhere from P1000 per head and up. If you have 4-6 people that's great as the banca cost is P1500-1800 depending on where you dive. DM is I believe is P1200. This cost and the banca can be split with everyone.
They rent tanks, weight belts, bc and reg/octo, as well. Prices are okay.