body glove wetsuits

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

NavyBlu

Reaction score
hey guys...ive been diving for about 4 years now with a 3 ml shorty wetsuit. in the past i dont think i have really needed it. i started looking at thinner wetsuits so that i wouldnt be so "constricted".

i cam across those thin wetsuits that surfers wear called body glove. they make them for divers too..but the ones surfers wear are really thin. some people have told me that it helsp keep them warm...but today when i went out to look at them..it says that all they do is protect you from the sun.

my question is..has anyone ever dove with a surfer style body glove wetsuit? if you havnt..would u? im going to cozumel in 2 weeks and the water there is warm..and im sure the majority of the people on this board know that already. so like i said..just wonderin if anyone has any experiece with that stuff. again its not the body glove wetsuits made for divers..but for surfers/wakeboarders.

thanks

NavyBlu:
my question is..has anyone ever dove with a surfer style body glove wetsuit? if you havnt..would u?

In the tropics, I sometimes dive with a MEC (Mountain Equipment Co-Op) www.mec.ca 3mm Farmer John Shorty that was designed for paddlers.

Keep me warm enough, then again, it depends on your body and the fit.