Atlantic City Operators & Dive Sites.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

tracy_from_oz

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
G day.

Could anyone please recommend a dive store/dive operator in the Atlantic City area for some diving.

Any good dive spots you know of would be appreciated as well.

Thanks

tracy

East Coast Diving is in Northfield. The web site is http://www.eastcoastdiving.com/

They have been a round a long time, I am an instructor at their sister store that is about 45 minutes from AC. Northfield is all of ten minutes outside Atlantic City. They also have charters on some really good dive boats in that area.

The Atlantus is out of Gardners basin in Atlantic City. Dont be fooled by the captain though. He looks real young, but he grew in a marina his family owned and he is a instructor. http://www.atlantuscharters.com/

The Dina Dee II is another good boat. The are out of Long Beach Island which is a half hour from AC. http://www.dinadee.com/

Both boats can be chartered through east coast diving.

But the big question is when you are going to make the trip, a lot of the boats are out of the water for a few more weeks

G day Ed.

Thank you for the information you have given me.

I am liking East Coast Diving and the Atlantus Charters.
I was wanting to stay really close to Atlantic City itself in regards to dive stores. The East Coast however has a more indepth web site which is a great help to me in planning.