Air Integrated computer option for MAC users

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Status
Not open for further replies.

E-diver

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
Howdy folks,

As an underwater photographer I really prefer a wrist mount, air integrated computer. I'm also a huge fan of the Galieo as a result but unfortunately the requirement of an infrared port for log access means it's just not a fit for me as a MAC user.

I'm in the market for a new computer and would be willing to postpone the purchase if there are any plans for an air integrated version of the Meridian or possibly a next gen Galileo in the works. If not I'll probably be going with another manufacturer which I'd prefer not to do.

Figured it was worth a shot here before I pull the trigger on something from Oceanic.

Thanks in advance,
-E

The software is available for MAC... SCUBAPRO - J-TRAK

Why wouldn't a USB to IrDA adapter work on your MAC? They seem quite easy to source based on 10 sec google search....

Suunto has a program its not great but it works. There is also a program just for Macs that you can buy. I have a d4i and love it. I use suuntos on my mac

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk