After-market fin straps / night diving survey

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm a Rutgers University student and I'm doing a project on after-market fin straps (and if divers prefer them over the straps that came with dive fins) and night diving. It's a 9 question survey and shouldn't take more than a few minutes.

I'm hoping that I can get over a 1000 responses (or is that wishful thinking?) to make accurate graphs for class presentation.

Here is the link:

SCUBA Diving Survey

or

<http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=invIGurNzzsnA6UmLePcmw_3d_3d>

I would also appreciate it if you could ask some of your dive buddies to fill out the survey. Thanks.

Also, for my dive background:
I am NAUI certified and used to dive a lot in La Jolla, San Diego, CA before I moved to NJ. I've also gone diving in Brisbane, Autralia

Thanks again.

I do not understand question #5, of course I prefer the aftermarket spriing straps I have on my 4 pair of fins that why I put them on., Question 8, I have no "extra concerns" while night diving. since I'm unable to leave them blank survey will not summit!

FYI, night diving and after-market fin straps are such dissimilar topics that you'll have a hard time interpreting results unless you're trying to prove some sort of correlation between the two since plenty of people will really only have any experience with one topic or the other. A 'per month' night diving number means nothing since many people *might* get one night dive a year.