YO-YO dive

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Willard

New
Reaction score
Hi to anyone
first of all i sorry for my improper english, :dontgetit but I’m italian
and I’m not so confident with your language.
Anyway I try to formulate my question hoping that someone could help me.
I’m a professional photographer and a beginner diver. (owd)
I fell in love with this amazing world so I couldn’t resist to bring my camera with me, just for fun not for work. Considering my diving unexperience I always programm my dives in shallow water (max 10 – 15 mt) and for short time, always no deco and in safety. I thought.
Yes because during my dive I often vary depth, respecting the 10 mt/min speed, looking for a shot.
A friend told me that I was doing a so called Yo-Yo dive and that was very dangerous. I stopped immediately diving asking some expert friends, instructors and also a medical doctor for reassuring answers with the only result to confuse me even more.
Someone maintained that was a Yo-Yo dive and was very dangerous others that were was no problem cause the shallow depth and in no deco.
Please can you help me I quiver to restart diving.
Thank you anyone

CIAO
.. e complimenti :35: :35: :35: :35:

You communicated well, even though English is not your first language.

Your question is a good one, but I’m not sure anyone knows an exact answer.
I’m not a doctor, but will try to provide useful information.

All dives have some risk for decompression illness.