Wondering on right occy for the T3

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hey there guys. So I'll start by saying I'm relatively new to diving etc. but I absolutely love it and am sticking with it. I've been told I'm a natural.
Anyhows I'm gathering my first ever dive gear.
I'm up to my Reg and occy.
I am going the T3 Reg. No question about it.
I'm looking for a suitable occy in the atomic range to suite it. Now I was and still might go the ti2 but unfortunately the supplier to Australia has none in stock until Xmas and unless I ring around and find a dealer that has one in stock "which I will be very happy to do" I won't be able to get this occy at the time. So my question is. What is the best sort of occy other than the ti2 that will suit the T3.
I was going to go the M1 but I think a titanium one would suit the T3 better and I don't see my mixes going over 40% anytime in the near future but I do like the look of it.
Also I know the T3 comes with a first stage I'm
Wondering when you buy say the ti2 or m1 or any of the occys do you get there first stage included in the price or is it just the second stage and the LP hose ?!?
Thanks guys.

If you're buying just an octo, that's what you get - a 2nd stage and a hose.