Whites Fusion: Owner Updates / Opinions?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Catt99

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I've read just about all the threads I've found at SB that focus on Whites Fusion dry suits -- including of course James' (fdog's) fantastically detailed review thread. I'm pretty intrigued by the Fusion suit BUT I have no personal experience whatsoever to rely on -- I'm taking a dry suit course in two weeks in which I'll use a rented DUI TLS 350. My only "experience" with dry suit diving is buddying-up with an accomplished diver in Catalina who wore a DUI and was much more comfortable than my wife or I was in 7mm wetsuits -- and that's not really experience, of course.

So I'm still in info-gathering mode with the expectation that I'll purchase a dry suit (the extent to which I use it will likely depend on how much my wife, my main buddy, enjoys dry suit diving), and forums such as ScubaBoard are great opportunities to gather relevant information.

Any owners care to chime in with how their suits continue to perform now that more time (and hopefully more dives!) have passed since some of the earlier posts? Any wear issues? Newly-developed concerns? Problems that may have cropped up since the early days? Thanks.

1. My zipper is fraying a little faster than is normally the case and I am not sure why as it is lubricated every other dive.

2. There has been some minor pilling on the lycra tech skin material where the back plate rubs - normal for lycra but something to expect.