• Welcome to ScubaBoard


  1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

    Benefits of registering include

    • Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

    Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

Where to start editing photo's with lightroom?

Discussion in 'Tips & Techniques' started by Scoooter961, Apr 28, 2021.

  1. Scoooter961

    Scoooter961 Contributor

    # of Dives: 100 - 199
    Location: Maryland
    107
    40
    Do you use filters or plugin's or something to get a baseline start for adjusting the photo and then fine tune from there or do you manually fix each photo? I am trying to edit like 40 that I think are worth it from our last trip and at the rate I'm going I won't be done until after the next trip lol
     
  2. tursiops

    tursiops Marine Scientist and Master Instructor ScubaBoard Supporter

    # of Dives: 2,500 - 4,999
    Location: U.S. East Coast
    11,686
    9,597
    What are you trying to fix? Are the photos ambient light or artificial light (i.e., color balance)? Are they RAW or JPEG?
     
  3. fisheater

    fisheater Divemaster Candidate

    # of Dives: 200 - 499
    Location: Sebastopol, CA
    4,544
    1,127
    I suggest that you register for the FREE Go Ask Erin session coming up on this.

    EXPLORING NEW WORLDS
    Pro Tips for a Bulletproof Travel Workflow

    APRIL 30TH
    6:00PM PDT (LOS ANGELES)
    9:00PM EDT (NEW YORK)
    MAY 1ST
    7:00AM BST (SIX SENSES LAAMU)
    9:00AM SGT (SINGAPORE / LEMBEH RESORT)
    11:00AM AEDT (SYDNEY)

    The pandemic has created enormous pent-up demand for dive travel. As restrictions are rolled back and most of the world gets vaccinated, underwater photographers will finally be able to travel safely again. These Pro Tips will help you spend more time diving, and less time crying over technology and techniques on your next long-awaited dive adventure!

    https://connect.xfinity.com/appsuite/#!!&app=io.ox/mail&folder=default0/INBOX
     
    Scoooter961 likes this.
  4. Scoooter961

    Scoooter961 Contributor

    # of Dives: 100 - 199
    Location: Maryland
    107
    40
    artificial inon s2000 and raw
     
  5. marsh9077

    marsh9077 Contributor

    # of Dives: I just don't log dives
    Location: Australia
    344
    290
    As cliche as it may sound youtube is a great resource for this. Just do a quick search for and you will get all kinds of tutorial on editing techniques. Just following along with the tutorials they will help you learn what each of the tools are and what they do.

    And its all free
     
    Searcaigh and Scoooter961 like this.

Share This Page