Wetsuit for short guy

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mklau

New
Reaction score
I am new to diving. 5'3", 130 lb, 38" chest, 30" waist. I've been digging around the Web and don't seem to find any suit that will fit me. I wore a medium wetsuit during my class since small was too narrow. But the medium was long. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Mklau:

I am just an inch taller and a tad bit heavier than you, and am finding the same problem. I am probably going to have to get a custom suit fitted to my own dimensions which actually does not cost a lot more and is worth the effort and extra cost for the comfort and fit.

There are a lot of good places on the web to look for custom wetsuits, including Aquaflight, Wetwear and Liquidfit. Just do a search in this forum with these words and you should find a few comments from folks who have ordered from them, mostly positive! Their web sites have detailed measurement instructions for you to do at home so that you can get a great fit.

If you have a LDS nearby, chances are one of the lines of wetsuits they carry will be able to be custom ordered as well.

IF you do find something "off the rack" that fits you, let me know!

Remember, the best things come in small packages:wink:

Scubamax

I was having the same problem as you guys. I'm not as short but I am a big heavier: 5' 7" and 150 lbs. My chest is a 39 and my waist is a 30, but my arms are quite large (work out a lot) and so are my thighs.