Wetsuit fit?!?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Rti1000

Reaction score
I'm new to scuba... really new.. i'll have my C-Card soon :>) but in the meantime i got a henderson microprene .5mm skin as a gift from a family member.. my question is how tight should it be?.. it has some wrinkles around my joints(elbows,knees ect and depinding on how i sit or stand a little "loose" in the abdomen. is this normal? or do i have a size too big?

Andy

really skinny, then there may be some "slack" in the joints and midsection... not much but some. The most important fit is along the wrists, ankles and neck where it needs to be snug without cutting off circulation.

Can you go and try on a smaller size and compare them? Another option is to go diving in it (once you're certified, obviously). If you don't get cold, it fits well enough :). Kind of hard to exchange it once you've done that, though.

the seals seem to fit ok .. i'll have to find out when i get underwater though ... it just seemed a little "loose" in the abdomen.. i guess i was expecting the whole thing to fit like a pair of cycling pants..(why do they call them a pair when there is only 1?? ) It's nice to see an OA member around once in a while though:>) thanks NETDOC

Andy

Rti1000 said...
I guess i was expecting the whole thing to fit like a pair of cycling pants.