Rock boots or Turbo Soles?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Fota

Contributor
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm having major issues deciding up on the details/options on my soon to be ordered DUI CLX 450. I have no experience of either non neoprene suits and DUI whatsoever. I don't even have a store where I can go and check them out. So, I'm left to the internet to figure this out. I've learned not to ask too many questions in the same thread so I'm starting with the boots.
I have a neo suit with (like most neo suits) neo boots attached. After almost 10 years of diving and no service/replacement, my neo suit is not leaking or has any other problems than the I think I will have to replace the latex neck and wrist seals now.
The sole of the boots is as good as new.
I dive from boats and from shore. I do approx 30 dives per year.

I have size 10 in shoes, I use a scubapro jetfin copy (Aquarius jetfin) size L-XL.

What boots should I go for? Turbo och Rock?
I was thinking of Turbo but perhaps I'm wrong!?
I don't really know why I should pick one over the other other than it seems annoying to have to bring yet another item (rock boots). On the other hand I'm happy to use a separate hood as the benefits outwins the drawbacks (make it possible to dry it in the warm cabin or switch to a dry one between the cold dives). Not that I think that is a reason to go for rock boots, but it shows that often the obvious is not the best in the end. So...

Thanks!

Hi,