Review - Explore Kauai Scuba (Poipu, HI)

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Res Ipsa

New
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
I'm a long-time lurker on this website (belated thanks to everyone for sharing!), but had such a great experience with Explore Kauai Scuba that I wanted to share my experience in case it helps others. I hope that this is the right place to post it - if someone could let me know if that is not the case and I will move it.

For my background and others to compare, I'm a novice vacation diver (32 dives total (mostly on Bonaire), 2 years OW certified). After looking at the phenomenal reviews here, I contacted Nick with a laundry list of questions. He responded quickly, thoughtfully and honestly. Nick told me early on in his communication that his focus was on delivering an upscale, different dive experience and he completely delivered.

My spouse and I are certified divers, traveling with an adult friend who was certified pre-kids, and his 13 year old son. Nick suggested a refresher for the three adults, combined with a discover scuba for the teenager.

Because of the non-certified teenager, I was expecting a morning on shore of skills, following by a short, max 20 ft dive (and was OK with that going in) but what we got was not that – it was so much more and the four dives that we did, while shallow (max 35 feet) were just as wonderful as any other dive we have done since being certified!