Ques about diving in Puerto Vallarta?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

kathyhannah

Reaction score
I'm looking for information about diving in Puerta Vallarta. I'm new to diving - just got my open water certification this past Feb. I'm trying to plan a trip for this Jan/Feb to Puerto Vallarta but I'm having trouble finding out how diving conditions are that time of year. What is the best time of year to dive there? I'm deciding between there or Cozumel. I'd like the best experience to get my advanced open water cert. Thanks - Kathy

Hello Kathy

has no-one told you about our Mexico forum? :06: Tsk, tsk...

Laurens
BTW, welcome (Scub)aBoard! :balloon

El Orans:
Hello Kathy

has no-one told you about our Mexico forum? :06: Tsk, tsk...

Laurens
BTW, welcome (Scub)aBoard! :balloon
Yes, this in the Introductions forum, we have a Mexico forum, food forum, joke forum, ever popular Whine forum, but mostly - lots and lots of good diving forums. PM me if you need any help find your way around here. Use the link below in my Signature area for that until you learn that little tool.

Let's see, PV is on the Mexican mainland, right? Read more there, or run a Search on it. Then compare with Cozumel on its own forum. Then - go to Cozumel. :biggrinba Great diving, and can be reached from there in one day of air travel.

Also check out our New Divers forum and any others that sound like fun. I never could break into the Instructors Only forum, but - hey, give it a shot. :D

don :cowboy: