New. From KY now in FL

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Fleming

New
Reaction score
# of dives
None - Not Certified
Good afternoon. So... I am sill very new. I'm still studying and have yet to do my open water test. I'm here to get a feel of people, topics, and general information. It's a bit overwhelming but I wouldn't trade it for anything. I'm finally following my dreams.

** I have to say, my OCD and dyslexia is killing me with bar/psi and that the psi isn't exact (sorry random comment) **

Good afternoon. So... I am sill very new. I'm still studying and have yet to do my open water test. I'm here to get a feel of people, topics, and general information. It's a bit overwhelming but I wouldn't trade it for anything. I'm finally following my dreams.

** I have to say, my OCD and dyslexia is killing me with bar/psi and that the psi isn't exact (sorry random comment) **
Welcome to the fun, if you enjoy diving half as much as I do you'll have a great time!

re: bar vs psi. The only time I've ever seen the metric BAR type references is online - particularly on scubaboard. When diving in the US, Mexico, and Honduras I've only seen imperial used. Unless you're going to be diving somewhere that does things in metric (EU, SE Asia, AUS?) then you can probably fairly safely just forget about BAR. Once you stop trying to convert between systems then there's nothing to be confused about.