MiFlex Hosing

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ScubaFeenD

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I am really new at purchasing gear, so I dont really know pricing for some stuff. I am interested in Miflex hosing, but I have no clue what is considered a great price or a steal for it. Can someone help me out and tell me what I should expect to pay and what I should consider really cheap. If you have a store in mind please list that as well, so I can shop around.

Thanks
ddd

each length miflex hose length is a slightly different price.

what size do you want?

Most dealers will price it at XSScuba's "MAP" price. (Minimum advertised price). however you should be able to get a dealer to give you a "slight discount" of say 10% or maybe 20%. all depends on the dealer, etc.

So far, I really haven't seen any shops doing "huge discounts" on it on a continual basis. Just one when they had a big sale, but it wasn't nationally advertised because of the dealer agreements.

Here's some examples of current MAP pricing on the Low Pressure regulator hose.

22" - $36.00
24" - $36.00
26" - $38.00
30" - $38.00
36" - $42.00
40" - $43.00
44" - $45.00
48" - $45.00
60" - $51.00
84" - $60.00

each length miflex hose length is a slightly different price.

what size do you want?

Most dealers will price it at XSScuba's "MAP" price. (Minimum advertised price). however you should be able to get a dealer to give you a "slight discount" of say 10% or maybe 20%. all depends on the dealer, etc.