Looking for a dive buddy

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

maramara10

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I moved from New Orleans to Atlanta 8 months ago and have not been diving since then. I am a very much beginner diver with just about 10-12 dive logs. I am looking for a dive buddy who would want to take short dive trips on weekends. I am off from July 2nd to 5th and don't have a plan yet. I would love to go to dive somewhere. Also, I want to go to Hawaii this year to dive but need a dive buddy. I just hope that my dive buddy is a little bit more experience than I am as I am such a beginner yet. but you know.. I will grow. :eyebrow: :07:

Youngju

Where are you looking to dive on the your 4 day vacation? I'll be shore diving in Gulf Shores, AL with another ScubaBoarder(from Biloxi, MS) that weekend, feel free to come along. You are within a few hours driving distance from pretty much all the panhandle, a tad longer if you are heading down the peninsula of FL. Pensacola, Destin, and Panama City have shore dives to offer, and pretty much everywhere with water access in FL have excellent options as far as boat dives go.

...this doesn't even cover all the natural springs in South-East :)

Hi guys,

I'm in Atlanta too and a new diver. Haven't been in more than a year, but I'm headed to Bonaire in August! I'm AOW certified and can't wait to get some dives logged - I'm sure after Bonaire I'll have a LOT more.

Let's keep in touch - it would be great to have a group of dive buddies in ATL!

Joni