ITS ALL GREEN!! Yikes!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Hairyshark

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hey all,

So I am new to UW photography. I bought a Sealife DC1400 and the housing. Since I dive the Gulf of Mexico, we tend to have a lot of green in the water, hence I choose the setting of greater than 25 feet and green water. The manual implies that the camera will address the green, well see pic below, got wayyyyyy more green than I wanted. What setting (s) did I get wrong? FYI - there was an algae bloom in progress.

1000118_10200315811801883_1935131579_n.jpg

Morning Hairyshark
Is it possible that the flash setting was set to ON or AUTO? If the flash fires, it will cancel the underwater white balance setting so the image does not get a double-dose red color correction (i.e. one from the flash and the other from the underwater color correction). Keep the flash turn OFF, unless you are shooting macro shots (within 12&#8221:wink:.
You can also contact us at techservice@sealife-cameras.com.

Thank you for the response. I had basically set everything to auto, including the flash. Thank you for the information, Ihope to dive th is weekend and will change the flash setting and give it a go. Great camera, btw. So easy to use. I upgraded from an Intova, because your housing is so much easier to use and better quality pics and video as well.