Is this set good and durable?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

AS158

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I am new to diving, was certified less than a year ago. I want to buy my own BCD and a regulator set. Could you pls let me know if those items are compatible?
  • Mares MV Octopus Diving Regulator
  • Cressi Mini SPG (imperial, I will purchase an air integrated computer)
  • Scubapro MK11/C370 Scuba Regulator
  • Cressi Aquaride Blue Pro Buoyancy Compensator Device
Quality and Durability are important for me. I will be diving in warm places.

Thank you
AS

Cressi gear can be a little tougher to get serviced in my part of the world. YMMV.

But with an SPG and BCD, I wouldn't stress it. Have you tried out that model BCD? Make sure it fits well. Scubapro and Mares are solid, as are many others.

No, I have not tried this BCD, but all reviews are found, not very many unfortunately, were very positive highlighting its fit. My body is fairly standard in all dimensions, I hope the fit will not be a problem. I was more concerned about compatibility of the SPG, octopus and the regulator.

I am new to diving, was certified less than a year ago. I want to buy my own BCD and a regulator set. Could you pls let me know if those items are compatible?
  • Mares MV Octopus Diving Regulator
  • Cressi Mini SPG (imperial, I will purchase an air integrated computer)
  • Scubapro MK11/C370 Scuba Regulator
  • Cressi Aquaride Blue Pro Buoyancy Compensator Device