I'm new to diving, opinions welcome!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

dontyouliketheparty

Registered
Reaction score
Aberdeen Scotland, from London England UK
# of dives
Hello all,

I'm from the cold and thawing UK and have decided to take everything I own (Ž£5000) and sod off to Bali/gili T as I've been there before and loved it! I'll get to the point - I have never dived before and wish with to start afresh and become a DM or more exactly a SSI Controller which I hear is the equivalent, sort of. I've done quite a fair bit of research and am concerned about the real possibility of employment? I have searched for a internship at a reasonable rate. I reckon I've found a good one being Dreamdivers based on Lombok/gili T - $1143usd for a 4month DM internship including digs. Almost too good to be true. They have been really friendly which is spot on and even said there may be employment for me and to send a CV which I will.