I'm a noob who just acquired a Galileo Luno...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

learn all you can about deco diving.
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide
read the user guide

So I gather I should take a peek at the user guide..........

Ideally you should have done that before buying the thing. For shiggles, after you read the Luna's manual, read a Shearwater Petrel manual or an Atomic Cobalt manual.

Did you purchase the Luna new or used? I have had a Luna for approximately two years now and I am happy with it. However, I was able to purchase it used from the Classified section here. If I were to pay new price, I probably would have went with something else.

Congrats. It's a nice computer. I've got one, but I just replaced it with a shearwater petrel. There is lots to love about the galileo, and a few things not to. I'm sure you'll be happy with it for a long time.

It's far more intuitive than the petrel, but there are a handful of features you'll need to read the manual to understand.

It's far more intuitive than the petrel, but there are a handful of features you'll need to read the manual to understand.