how to up load

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scuba e

Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hello all-
I am new to underwater photo and these web pages. I am looking for advice and ideas on some shots. I would like to up-load some pics.
I have attempted to already. When i hit the load button at the bottom of the sceen it jsut says "this may take a few minutes" which it does. Then it ays "done".
I am not sure if I am saving them somewhere or if they are failing to load.
The files are around 2.5 to 2.75megs. Is that too big?
Thank in advance,
e

I don't know if the file size maximum is smaller than what is listed, but according to whats in the information for file uploads, your below maximum capacity.

<TABLE class=tableborders cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=2 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=tddetails align=left>Maximum File Size:</SPAN></TD><TD class=tddetails align=left>4000k file size limit.
ZIP file uploads allowed (50.00mb limit).</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

What type of connection do you have? (dsl, cable, dial-up)?

e -

Those are huge files, even though they are under the max limit allowed by this board. You may want to consider resizing them to around 100kbs each, max 700 pixels on a side. This makes sure that a wide range of members will be able to view your images quickly and easily - there are still those on dial-up and big files are a nightmare.