Hello From Toronto!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

SophiaaaaaX

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hello from Toronto!

Ive been diving since 2019 and have been to northern Ontario, koh Tao, similan islands, and Bahamas. Will be traveling to socorro next Jan and very excited to make new friends here!

Welcome, and greetings from Fredericton. Not exactly close, but I often pass through GTA on my way to/from diving.

Welcome, and greetings from Fredericton. Not exactly close, but I often pass through GTA on my way to/from diving.
Hi d^2b,

nice meeting you here! Where do you usually dive in Canada? I’ve heard great things about BC and bell islands but haven’t tried there yet.

Heh.

Hi d^2b,

nice meeting you here! Where do you usually dive in Canada? I’ve heard great things about BC and bell islands but haven’t tried there yet.
There is great (but cold) invertebrate life in the St. Lawrence near Les Escoumins. Similar for the west coast, Vancouver Island inside passage all the way north to port hardy. Fresh water wrecks in the great lakes are also nice, and at least in the summer less painfully cold. With all that said, these days I'm mainly a lazy vacation diver.

Welcome! So you've been diving in Thailand; I've never been. What led you there?

Richard.