Gear cleaning tips please?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Brianna

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Newbie here, repeating my SCUBA course- I had ear problems the first time around. I took the course the first time with my dad and step-mom so they took all the gear home to clean and dry it after the pool classes. Now that it's just me I need to clean my own gear and I hope you can help me find something better than what I did last night. I lugged all my gear up my steep stairs and put everything in my bathtub, let it soak for a while, drained the tub and rinsed it. Then I did my best to spread everything out in the tub to help it dry but my BC and boots were still pretty wet this morning and going forward I'll need the bathtub emptied out sooner.

I just can't think of a good place in my house to hang everything or lay it out to dry... any suggestions? This doesn't need to be a permanent set-up, for the most part I'll be doing all diving with my parents and they'll take the gear to their house.